ESL Interview Project



In November 2016, the Economic Science Laboratory began a project interviewing past and present lab personnel.   

Vernon L. Smith

George L. Argyros Endowed Chair in Finance and Economics, Professor of Economics and Law, Chapman University, and 2002 Nobel Laureate in Economics. Founding Director of the Economic Science Laboratory, 1985-2001.


James C. Cox

Noah Langdale Jr. Chair in Economics at Georgia State University. Director of the Economic Science Laboratory, 2001 - 2006.


Elizabeth Hoffman

Professor of Economics, Iowa State University and President Emerita, University of Colorado System. 


Jason Shachat

Professor of Experimental Economics, Durham University Business School. ​


Richard Kiser

ESL Research Computing Specialist, Principal