People of the AI Lab

 

AI Lab Director

Hsinchun Chen

Hsinchun Chen

UA Regents' Professor of MIS

Thomas R. Brown Chair in Management and Technology

Director, Artificial Intelligence Laboratory

Director, AZSecure Cybersecurity Fellowship Program

Areas of Expertise
  • Cybersecurity and cyber threat intelligence
  • Health analytics and mobile health
  • Knowledge management and business intelligence
  • Data mining, text mining and web mining
  • Health informatics and security informatics
  • Digital library and search engines

Affiliated Faculty and Staff

Brandi Gaulin

Assistant Director, Artificial Intelligence Laboratory

Mark Patton

Mark W. Patton

Senior Lecturer in Management Information Systems

Program Administrator, AZSecure Cybersecurity Scholarship Program

AZSecure Scholarship-for-Industry (SFI) Fellowship Program Students:

Class of 2024  
Jody Askren jodyaskren@arizona.edu
James Hu jameshu@arizona.edu
Dalton Thompson daltonthompson@arizona.edu
Class of 2023  
Brian Etter etterb@email.arizona.edu
Ryan Ott rott@email.arizona.edu
Class of 2022  
Matthew D'Vertola mdvertola@email.arizona.edu
Emmet Gormican emmetg@email.arizona.edu
Class of 2021  
Izhar Sajid msajid@email.arizona.edu
Zara Ahmad-Post zahmadpost@email.arizona.edu

Class of 2020

 

Alexander Smith

alexanders@email.arizona.edu

Daniel Dickson

danieldickson@email.arizona.edu

Jorge Alberto Dominguez

jadominguez@email.arizona.edu

AZSecure Scholarship-for-Service (SFS) Fellowship Program Students:

Class of 2024  
Dalton Arford daltonarford@arizona.edu
Ronald Kirklin rkirklin@arizona.edu
Michael Baluyot mbbaluyot@arizona.edu
Wyatt Kershaw wjkershaw1@arizona.edu
Class of 2023  
Tam Nguyen tamn@arizona.edu
Jessica Diep jessicadiep@arizona.edu
Alice Martin alicemartin@arizona.edu
Thomas O'Kane okane1@arizona.edu
Raul Reyes raulreyes@arizona.edu
Class of 2022  
Kaeli Otto kaeliotto@email.arizona.edu
Payton Rudnick paytonrudnick@email.arizona.edu
Michael Pesce mpesce@email.arizona.edu
Tala Vahedi talavahedi@email.arizona.edu
David Hall drhall@email.arizona.edu
Class of 2021  
Gabrila Greer ggreer@email.arizona.edu
Ben Lazzarine benlazarine@email.arizona.edu
Class of 2020  
Joshua Greer joshuagreer@email.arizona.edu

Class of 2019

 
Guadalupe Angeles angeles@email.arizona.edu 
Nolan Arnold nolanarnold@email.arizona.edu 
Christopher Harrell  harrellcr@email.arizona.edu 
Rachael Dunn rachael.dunn@arizona.edu 
Robert Schweitzer rschweitzer@email.arizona.edu 
John Voss jvoss@email.arizona.edu